

NOTICE OF MEETING

| Meeting: | GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE |
|----------------|--|
| Date and Time: | FRIDAY, 10 MARCH 2023, AT 9.30 AM* |
| Place: | BRADBURY ROOM - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA |
| Enquiries to: | Email: joe.tyler@nfdc.gov.uk Tel: 023 8028 5982 |

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

Members of the public may watch this meeting live on the Council's website.

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the General Purposes and Licensing Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes.

Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above no later than <u>12.00 noon on Tuesday, 7 March 2023</u>.

Kate Ryan Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This agenda can be viewed online (<u>https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk</u>).

It can also be made available on audio tape, in Braille and large print.

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 10 February 2023 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. RETURNING OFFICERS' FEES AND EXPENSES - 2023/2024 (Pages 3 - 16)

To consider the proposed Returning Officers' Fees and Expenses for 2023/2024.

5. FUTURE MEETING DATES

To agree the following dates for Committee meetings in 2023/2024 (Fridays at 9:30am).

16 June 2023 8 September 2023 3 November 2023 5 January 2024 8 March 2024

To: Councillors

Steve Clarke (Chairman) Neil Tungate (Vice-Chairman) Keith Craze Arthur Davis Jack Davies Sandra Delemare Barry Dunning Allan Glass

Councillors

David Harrison David Hawkins Maureen Holding Alvin Reid Joe Reilly Barry Rickman John Ward